Home > Kartra > Profile > Your Kartra Billing Profile

Your Kartra Billing Profile

What is my Billing Profile?

In your "Billing Profile" you will find information about your invoices and usage each month.


TOP

Where Do I Find My Billing Profile?

To find your "Billing Profile" click the avatar icon in the upper right. A drop-down similar to below will appear. Click "Billing" and you will be taken to your "Billing Profile."

Kartra Billing

 


TOP

Payment Plans

On the left side of this page, you can see a box with the short version of your invoice, including monthly costs and usage. The top box is your "Next Bill". It shows how much and when the bill is due. The lower box is your "Last Bill", which includes how much you paid and when.

On the right side, you can see the different packages and what each one includes.

 

Which Package Do I Have?

On the left, you'll find your package name. On the right side, your package will have a blue box around it (Marked #1 Below). The right side includes all package limits.

Kartra subscriptions are purchased on a monthly basis.

If you wish to upgrade or downgrade your package, the new usage allotments will go into effect the following month. If an upgrade is triggered due to the number of leads imported exceeding the package allotment, the upgrade occurs the following month. Overages are charged based on the package subscription active at the time of their accrual.

 

What Are My Current Usage Stats?

On the left side, you will see your mini invoice, which includes your usage limits (Marked #2 Below). You can see:

  • the number of leads you currently have versus your package.
  • the number of emails you have sent versus your package.
  • the amount of bandwidth you have used versus your package.
  • the number of domains you have versus your package.

Bandwidth includes asset hosting and bandwidth used per month..

You can compare your usage against your package to know if it is time to upgrade your Kartra account.

 

Where Can I See Overage Fees?

Kartra packages each have established monthly usage allotments and additional usage fees. These fees are added to your monthly bill (Marked #3 Below) and are due with your normal package fees and on your normal billing date.

Overages

You can see an overage below (See Box Belox #3). This happens where the usage is above the monthly allotment.

In the case below, the bandwidth went over package limits on the previous month. This can happen if you upload a large number of videos during a single month, or have a lot of views. You can see how many GB Katie Kartra used and how much it will cost her.

If you know this month was an exception on your usage, you may not want to upgrade.

NOTE: Your account will automatically be upgraded the following month if your leads exceed your package allotment.

Kartra Billing Payments
 

Why Do You Have Overage Fees?

Kartra has established monthly usage allotments for each package. Excess usage also called overage will result in overage fees, which are based on factors including usage, demands, and third-party charges.

Your account will automatically be upgraded the following month if your leads exceed your package allotment.

Overage fees have been established for email usage, asset hosting and bandwidth, and hostname. These fees and limits are indicated in the Kartra End User License Agreement. The fees and limitations will be updated from time to time. We strive to make these fair for all users.

 


TOP

How to Change My Payment Plan

Within your billing profile, you will be able to change your payment gateway in a couple of different ways.

How Can I Upgrade?

If you have overages, you may want to upgrade your Kartra Account.  Please note: Your new usage allotments will go into effect the following month. Overages are charged based on the package subscription active at the time of their being incurred. You can see the overage charge below (See Box Below Marked #1)

Overages for email and bandwidth usage are charged based on fees with the Kartra End User Agreement but are also available in the Kartra Billing Policies.

Your account will automatically be upgraded the following month if your leads exceed your package allotment.

To upgrade choose the upgrade button in the package you want to upgrade to (Marked #2 Below). A popup will appear that will ask "Upgrade" or "Cancel," if you choose to upgrade you will see a popup to confirm your upgrade choice. 

Kartra Billing Upgrade

You will then see a success message that states: Your account has been upgraded. Starting from the next billing cycle, your invoice will reflect the new pricing.

 


TOP

How Can I Downgrade?

To downgrade you will click the downgrade button in the package you wish to downgrade to (Marked #1 Below).

Be sure to press Confirm (Marked #2 Below).

 

Kartra Billing Upgrade

A popup will appear that will confirm your choice. After you confirm, you'll see a success popup like below.

It states: Your account has been downgraded. Starting from the next billing cycle, your invoice will reflect the new pricing.

 

Kartra Billing Downgrade

 

What If I Don't See a Downgrade Button?

If your downgrade button is missing, then it may be because you are over the limits of the smaller package. Compare your Leads, Email, and Bandwidth against the limits of the lower package. You will want to reduce your leads, or bandwidth to be within limits of the smaller package (Marked #1 Below).

If you are within the limits press "Payment History" (Marked #2 Below).

 

Kartra Billing Downgrade Button Missing

 

If you still owe a previous payment you will not be able to downgrade until you make the payment. Be sure you viewing "Payment History" (Marked #1 Below).

Look for a "Failed Payment" and you will need to press "Pay" (Marked #2 Below) to make the payment. If you need to change your credit card see change my credit card below.

 

Kartra Billing Pay Your Invoice

 


TOP

How Can I Cancel?

You may cancel at any time.  To cancel, you must be current on your Kartra payments. You will be sent an invoice for any overages.

NOTE: We will keep your assets (leads, pages, products, analytics, etc) 100% intact, just as you left them, so you can resume your activity within minutes for 6 months. 

NOTE: You will be sent an invoice for overages, as per our Bllling Policy

If you want to cancel your account press the cancel button (Marked #1 Below). If the Cancel Button is missing read What If I Don't See a Downgrade Button, to read how to see if you owe a previous payment.

Be sure to press Confirm (Marked #2 Below).

Kartra Billing Cancel

 

A popup will appear that will confirm your choice.

After you confirm, you'll see a popup like below.

It states:

Your account has been cancelled

If you ever want to come back, you will be able to simply reactivate your account within 6 months and find all your assets (leads, pages, products, analytics, etc) 100% intact, just as you left them, so you can resume your activity within minutes.

Thanks for having been part of Kartra, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kartra Billing Cancelled

 


TOP

Payment History

By clicking the "Payment History" tab (Marked #1 Below), you can see:

  1. Invoice: Invoice number and date paid.
  2. Plan: Which plan you had during that billing period.
  3. Leads: The number of leads or contacts you had during that billing period.
  4. Emails: The number of emails you sent during that billing period.
  5. Bandwidth: The amount of bandwidth you used during that billing period
  6. Action: A button to download your invoice as a PDF

How Do I Download My Invoice?

In the "Action" column there is a button/icon with a piece of paper (Marked #2 Below). Click this to download your invoice.

Kartra Billing Invoices

 


TOP

How Can I Make a Payment?

If you owe payment you can pay it! Be sure you viewing "Payment History" (Marked #1 Below).

Look for a "Failed Payment" and you will need to press "Pay" (Marked #2 Below) to make the payment. If you need to change your credit card see change my credit card below.

 

Kartra Billing Pay Your Invoice

 


TOP

Payment Details

 

To find your "Billing Profile" click the avatar icon in the upper right. A drop-down similar to below will appear. Click "Billing" and you will be taken to your "Billing Profile."

Kartra Billing

Can I Change My Credit Card?

By clicking the "Payment Details" tab (Marked #1 Below), you'll see the last four digits of your credit card (Marked #2 Below) that is on file with our payment processor, along with the address used.

On this page you can change your credit card or billing information. Just be sure to enter all the information correctly and press "Save Changes" (Marked #3 Below).

Kartra Billing Details

 

 

K20180413MJS